Is It Illegal to Text and Drive in Missouri?

Jul 10, 2017

You might know texting and driving is a dangerous practice, but did you know you could face legal penalties for using your phone behind the wheel in Missouri? Although Missouri’s cell phone laws aren’t as strict as some other states, there are punishments associated with texting and driving for some drivers. Even if police don’t…
read more

Auto Insurance Requirements in Kansas & Missouri

May 8, 2017

Every state enacts its own car insurance rules, minimum coverage requirements, and claim options. In Missouri, drivers must abide by these requirements or face penalties such as traffic tickets, points on your driving record, license suspension, fees from $20 to $400, and an order of supervision. After a car accident, auto insurance plays a prominent…
read more

Determining Liability in Missouri Rear-End Collisions

Apr 10, 2017

A common misconception that our accident lawyers see in rear-end collision cases is that the rear driver is always at fault. While rear drivers are commonly liable for these accidents, a lead driver may also face liability. Many factors determine how the courts assign fault in car accident cases. In Missouri, the courts may assign…
read more